Previous Trip {Ukraine – Sep. 2012 – 9 Days}

Before I officially start this new travel blog, I’d like to catch you up on my previous trip.

I was given the opportunity (an open door) to travel to Ukraine in September for 9 days in 2012.  I’d been studying Russian for about 2 years on my own and 2/3 of a year with a tutor.  Excited and nervous, I headed off on my own meeting my traveling buddy in Amsterdam.  The trip was amazing and I left my heart in Ukraine with the people I met and served with.

One reason I decided to start this blog was because I know that I will be traveling to Ukraine many more times in the future, and I may also go to other countries someday.  So, I’d like to have a special blog where I only talk about my travels.

I don’t have a specific blog schedule, but I can let you know the sorts of posts I’ll be writing.

  • Pictures
  • Cultural Stories
  • Personal Stories
  • Travel Log
  • Ministry Stories

If you want to read more about last year’s trip (pictures) and some of the basic cultural differences, click on the underlined words.

sent2savesignature

Your thoughts